Agenda-Regionals

Saturday, January 23, 2021

12noon Halifax  /  11am Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto  /  9am Calgary  /   8am Vancouver

All times below are EST (Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto)  UTC-5

10:45    Discord Login

11:00    Opening Remarks 

  • Welcome, final instructions

11:15    Hacking Begins

  • Share kick-off clue in Discord “General” channel.
    • Plus target IPs in Discord team channels.
  • Scoreboard opens.
  • Teams begin attack target environment.
    • Participants notify mentors/sponsors as they reach each goal.
    • Mentors/sponsors visit team channels, confirm solutions and bonuses.

14:45     Scoreboard disappears from view.

15:00     Scoreboard closes.  Hacking is over.

  • Recognition, prizes, thank-yous.
  • Explain interview process.
    • Top teams in each region are guaranteed an interview.
    • Other teams or individuals will also be offered interviews.

15:15 – 15:50    First interviews

  • Mentors visit winning teams’ rooms (audio channels) to conduct group interviews.
    • 35 minutes for interviewing, then sponsors move to next room.
    • 10 minutes to discuss notes (between mentors of same company).

16:00 – 16:35 Second Interviews

  • Mentors change to second winning team’s audio channel for another group interview.
    • 35 minutes again for interviews.  10 minutes for exchanging notes..

16:45 – 17:20 Third Interviews – if required

  • Mentors change to third winning team’s audio channel.
  • Or   –   Mentors may choose specific individuals from any team for final interviews.
    • For various individuals are chosen, mentor’s should invite them to the vendor’s audio channel.