Canada’s Cyber Security Challenge

Upcoming Events

Regional Hiring Event: November 5, 2022

Congrats to CyberSci Team Canada!

1st Place – Guest Countries – ECSC European Finals in Vienna


See our story and follow us on our Twitter page.

Current Canadian Champions

National Finals: June 24-26, 2022

Since 2011

CyberSci has been building Canada’s cyber workforce through student competitions, employer recruitment, and sponsor leadership.


Providing hands-on education and work experience for post-secondary students looking to travel, build their networks, and secure gainful employment.


Screening, empowering and delivering top cyber talent to Canadian employers.


Building community relations in localities from coast to coast Increasing recognition of sponsors as leaders in the cyber space.


Improving and promoting the skills of the cyber workforce to meet the growing industry demand in Canada.





National Sponsors 2021/22


Regional Sponsors 2021/22


Previous Sponsors


Schools from Six Regions


Regional  ->  National  ->  International Travel

Regional winners travel to Ottawa for nationals. Top national teams represent Canada internationally.
(Athens and Vienna in 2022)

Upcoming Events

Regional Hiring Event: November 5, 2022

Current Champions
Cyber*Sci National Finals – June 2022
Congrats! to the Winners

Gary Miller of CGI presents to:
Max Li,  Joshua Liu,  Larry Yuan,  Junyi Wang


Vaughn Hazen of CN presents to:
Kevin Liu,  Jason Ngo,  Liam Buchan,  Sarah Bornais


Nathalie Casar and Patricia Brazeau of Bank of Canada present to:
Daniel Sabourov,  Andy Cal,  Youssef Soliman,  Matthew Toms-Zuberec

Previous Regional Event - Jan. 15, 2022
Congrats! to the Winners in All Six Regions

Real Excitement for the Top Three Teams In Each Region

Winners - CyberSci Atlantic Region - January 15, 2022

Atlantic Region Team Name Team Members
Dalhousie 1st Bletchly Park Rafael Copstein
Conrado Boeira
Aishik Sanyal
UNB 2nd UNBCTF2 Reid Hurlburt
Grace Kiely
Braeden Ruff
Larissa Thorne
NBCC 3rd NBCC-T1 Cody Lynch
Josh Krause
Nhan Nguyen
Obum Ofor


Winners - CyberSci Montreal Region - January 15, 2022


Montreal Region Team Name Team Members
Poly Montreal 1st step Jimmy Bell
Christophe St-Georges
David Saikali
Julien Bourque
ETS 2nd cubermitis Charles Guertin
Concordia Nicolas Berbiche
Tristan Gossselin-Hane
Alexandre Lavoie
UQAM 3rd HackQAM Pierre-Olivier Brillant
Simon Desormeaux
Armand Briere
Yonis Axmed


Winners - CyberSci Ottawa Region - January 15, 2022


Ottawa Region Team Name Team Members
Carleton 1st null root Adam Nimour
Anoushka Singhal
Robert Babaev
Elias Hawa
Carleton 2nd Team Rocket Trent Holmes
Timothy Sullivan
Nicolas Hawrysh
Emma Sewell
Algonquin 3rd HackAttack Sabrina Scriver
Tarek Abdelnaby


Winners - CyberSci Toronto Region - January 15, 2022

Toronto Region Team Name Team Members
Waterloo 1st scam Larry Yuan
Jazzy Singh-Bedi
Max Li
Junyi Wang
Sheridan 2nd banana Connor Laidlaw
Minh Giang
Kyle Doucette
Luca Di Bartolomeo
U of T 3rd UofTCTF Azalea Gui
Youssef Soliman
Jay Lee
Letian Cheng

Winners - CyberSci Calgary Region - January 15, 2022


Calgary Region Team Name Team Members
uCalgary 1st Manzara's Magpies Alxandra Tenney
Ethan Sengsavang
Nicholas Cervania
Ejaaz Lakhani
MacEwan 2nd 4 Griffins Taylor Bennett
Meagan Neill
Nemi Rai
Keith Sabine
uCalgary 3rd 4 o'FOrked Daniel Sabourov
Sunny Mangat
Ned Liu
Yasmin Samantar


Winners - CyberSci Vancouver Region - January 15, 2022


Vancouver Region
Team Name Team Members
UBC 1st Baple Jason Ngo
1st Sarah Bornais
1st Liam Buchan
1st Kevin Liu
uVic 2nd Vikes Against Machine Kyle Stang
2nd Malcolm Seyd
2nd Max Thomson
2nd Adam Hultman
SFU 3rd Angry Newbies Yogesh Choudhary
3rd Omar Tsai
3rd Shubham Saini
3rd Yee Pan Lau


Get to know more about the program →

Get In Touch

Sponsors, Partners,

Employers, Volunteers

Tom is happy to hear from you and will respond to your email usually within 24 hours.



Mary loves to hear from new schools and student cyber clubs.
Send a message now!

Send A Message

6 + 7 =