Events Across Canada      National Finals in Ottawa

Regional Events Are Hiring Events

Latest Event
CyberSci Regionals - November 5, 2022
Congrats! to the Winners in All Six Cities

Real Excitement for the Top Three Teams In Each Region


Winners - CyberSci Atlantic Region - January 15, 2022

Atlantic Region Team Name Team Members
Dalhousie 1st Singularity Rafael Copstein
Egil Karlsen
Zolboo Erdenebaatar
Keremalp Durdabak
Amous Qiu
UNB   2nd UNBCTF1 Matthew Toms-Zuberec
Micah Landry
Noah Clements
Stephen White
Larissa Thorne
UNB   3rd UNBCTF2 Rohit Bhardwaj
Tash Zaman
Jacob Pembleton
Priyansh Jain
Grace Kiely


Winners - CyberSci Montreal Region - January 15, 2022


Montreal Region Team Name Team Members
Polytechnique 1er PolyCyber2 Nada Alami
Montréal Stefan Cortargasanu
Anthony Depachtère
Romain Lebbadi-Breteau
ETS  2ème Hack the planETS Linden Brochu
Jonathan Bouchard
Alexis Martin
Jeanne Mas
Alexandre Ondet
Polytechnique  3ème Step Jimmy Bell
Montréal Christophe St-Georges
David Saikali
Julien Bourque
Justine Ouellette


Winners - CyberSci Ottawa Region - January 15, 2022

Ottawa Region Team Name Team Members
Algonquin 1st Malware Enablers Jason Ngo
Andre Ivahnenko
Tyler Menard
Jordan Kengis
Carleton   2nd SHA SHA Slide Ethan Houlahan
Will Peppler-Man
Robert Wu
Emma Sewell
Rebecca Kempe
Ottawa U   3rd 0xG33G335 Makwana Harsh Ramesh
Ryan Awad

Winners - CyberSci Toronto Region - January 15, 2022


Toronto Region Team Name Team Members
Waterloo 1st Team Canada Joshua Liu
Youssef Soliman
Junyi Wang
Max Li
U of T   2nd ICEbreakers William Fung
Arjun Rathaur
James Cox
Thomas Mayer
U of T   3rd UofTCTF Letian Cheng
William Khem-Marquez
Andre Cura
Annika Chhoa
Joseph Zhu


Winners - CyberSci Calgary Region - January 15, 2022

Calgary Region Team Name Team Members
uCalgary 1st Manzara's Magpies Christina He
Delara Shamanian
Ethan Sengsavang
Alex Tenney
Dan Sabourov
MacEwan   2nd Keith Sabine
Taylor Bennett
Meaghan Neill
Nemi Rai
Andrew Numrich
SAIT   3rd The SAITists Isaac Privett
Andy Wang
Andrew Akhile
Taraneh Sadat Khodai

Winners - CyberSci Vancouver Region - January 15, 2022

Vancouver Region
Team Name Team Members
UBC 1st Maple Bacon Kevin Liu
Liam Buchan
Kevin Zhang
Jason Hsu
Lily Lin
uVic   2nd
Pencil Testers Kyle Stang
Malcolm Seyd
Russell Waterhouse
Joshua Machado
Katelyn Dhami
SFU   3rd SFU Nucleus Aman Saxena
Ayush Bajirao
Jay Garchar
Brij Bhatia
Manogna Paramathmuni


Prior Regional Hiring Events – Since 2012

Video of Regional Hiring Event

National Finals Are Prestige Events

National Finals
Ottawa : June 24 - 26, 2022

Teams from: Saint John, Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Vancouver

Current National Finals Winners

Gary Miller of CGI presents to:
Max Li,  Joshua Liu,  Larry Yuan,  Junyi Wang


Vaughn Hazen of CN presents to:
Kevin Liu,  Jason Ngo,  Liam Buchan,  Sarah Bornais


Nathalie Casar and Patricia Brazeau of Bank of Canada present to:
Daniel Sabourov,  Andy Cal,  Youssef Soliman,  Matthew Toms-Zuberec

Previous National Finals – Winners!


Thank you! to all the finalists who participated in the CyberSci Canadian national championships on the July 17/18, 2021 weekend!

Winners endured hard work and plenty of practice, then had to win regional qualifiers in January, and these nationals in July.  They are now poised to become Canada’s future cyber leaders.


 Congratulations! to the top 3 teams from last year’s 2021 Cyber*Sci national finals.

Members of the top three teams went on to represent Canada at the European Cyber Security Challenge ECSC  in Prague in Sept. 2021, and will continue to the International Cybersecurity Challenge ICC in Athens in 2022.  We know they will make us proud!


International Events: Canada Against The World’s Best

The 2022 European Cyber Security Challenge (ECSC) will welcome our Canadian team September 13 – 16, 2022 in Vienna, Austria.

Ten of our winners from the CyberSci Canadian nationals will fight to compete with the top teams from 21 European countries.

The International Cybersecurity Challenge (ICC) will welcome our Canadian team on a new date: June 14-17, 2022 in Athens, Greece

Up to 15 of our winners from the CyberSci Canadian national finals will move on to compete against the best in the world, including teams from North and South America, Africa, Europe, Asia and Oceania.

The 2021 European Cyber Security Challenge (ECSC) welcomed our Canadian team from September 28 – October 1, in Prague Czech Republic.

Eight of our winners from the CyberSci Canadian nationals fought to compete with the top teams from 21 European countries.